No-knead bread making adventures

I’ve always wanted to make bread, but never got up the courage to try it for some reason. Then I discovered this glorious concept of no-knead bread.

Basically you mix the ingredients, let the dough rise overnight, take it out in the morning and let it camp out in a bowl for a few hours, then bake it in the oven in covered pot….GENIOUS!!

I used a recipe from Steamy Kitchen, which was super easy to follow and had great step-by-step pictures.

Here are the results…

IMGP5121

This is by far one of the best crusty-on-the-outside, fluffy-and-delicious-on-the-inside breads I’ve ever tasted! I’ve since made this bread two more times and even substituted one of the cups of flour with whole wheat flour (yay for my slightly healthy attempts!). A slice of this is made extra tasty with some butter on top. So much for being healthy 😉

I highly recommend this to anyone who doesn’t want to go through the labour of making a traditional loaf, but who loves fresh baked bread (who doesn’t right??).

Enjoy!

Leave a comment